Weekly Photo Challenge – Happy Place

Allestree-Woods

Big Wood, Allestree

This weeks Photo Challenge is nominated as a Happy Place  (https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/happy-place/) ….. Gosh! what a daunting task it is to choose.

I could of course nominated somewhere on the Coast and there are many places that spring to mind, alternatively it could be in the Mountains or on the Moors.  On the other hand it could be watching the sunset over the Scottish Isles on a still evening or maybe playing with my youngest Grandson as he finds his Happy Places.

But no, my choice has to be somewhere close to home where each day I can take time out and walk for at least an hour with my dogs.  A break from work and routine, some where to both think whilst not really thinking at all.  Somewhere that I can go in any weather any season and each and everyday it is different and refreshing

…..so that is my local woodland….Big Wood Allestree

So excuse me I am off for a walk in the woods…remember ‘Be Happy’

10th October

(C) David Oakes 2015

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Happy Place

Comments are closed.