Good Morning Friday

DOI_7229

I know Friday again….just how did that come around so fast.

So as we head for the weekend I thought this would add some cheer to the morning and helps us all get through another Friday.

It is also our first Amaryllis of the season.  This year we have had to wait for the bulbs to send up their thick stems and drop what I think are some of the most beautiful and distinctive flower heads  that nature can create.   Brings a smile to anyone’s face.

Now….back to those Friday chores and clearing the desk ready for the weekend….good luck.

19th February

(C) David Oakes 2016

6 thoughts on “Good Morning Friday

  1. Clearing the desk for the weekend… If only, David. I am busy filing mails in the right folders so as I can find them without too much trouble. Being a member of the board of the tenants foundation here, it means a lot of paperwork I need to push to and from and actually do something with it as well. 🙂

    The amaryllis is one huge WOW. Superb! Thank you for this splendid photo. Mine have died. They bloomed in december during the X’mas period until the end of January. The bulbs are nog in a dry and cool place for next autumn (I hope).

Comments are closed.