Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge – Week 11

Gate to ...somewhere

A Gate to……..?

Chatsworth House in Derbyshire (one of England’s great Stately Homes) often hosts an out door sculpture Exhibition….some quirky, some fantastic and some really creative installations; for which I guess the individual beauty is in the ‘eye of the beholder’.

I thought this one humorous and even for such a great house the size of gate seem way out of proportion……is it art?  Well that is up to you.

A suggestion for Week 11 of Cee’s Odd ball Photo Challenge, the link below will take you to see what others have suggested this week

http://ceenphotography.com/2016/03/13/cees-odd-ball-photo-challenge-2016-week-11/

Odd Ball

14th March

(C) David Oakes 2016

11 thoughts on “Cee’s Odd Ball Photo Challenge – Week 11

  1. Yes, it gave me the same thought, is it real… But standing amazing… even no need a door there but standing philosophically I think… If I talk about photograph, it is amazing… giving an amazing view in this house… Thank you dear David, have a nice day, Love, nia

    • Yes, I read dear David, interesting for art… Things in my country turn normal life… actually this is not normal life, couldn’t be a normal life… but people are in deep silence… no any reaction… we talked about this last night, as if nothing happened life goes on… but the faces of the people show how sad they are… how hopeless… no energy you can see in any face… what happened to us. As if we are all in a sleep, I don’t know dear David, nothing is normal in here… yes I know what you mean by saying this, you said good, but the problem is in here… I can’t talk more… Thank you dear, Love, nia

Comments are closed.