Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge – RARE

A-Red-Post-Box

A RED POST BOX   ?

Red Post Boxes have for nearly two centuries been a familiar sight across Britain…..even in these days of Internet, Text and Skype they are still a much needed part of our life.

So a Red Post Box  is not a rare object…..however in this Welsh village they have been particularly creative in ensuring that the Post Box fits in with its village surroundings.

I am pretty sure that there is not another like this one.

Just an idea for this Weeks DP Photo Challenge -Rare

See what others have submitted on :- https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/rare/ 

20th August

(C) David Oakes 2016

17 thoughts on “Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge – RARE

  1. I love letters… I love to recieve letter and to write a letter… and of course post box too! I have red post boxes too 🙂 This is so beautiful dear David, Thank you, have a nice weekend, Love, nia

    • The only reason I like emails, etc instead of letters is that my handwriting is so poor….even after all these years and much practise it has never improved. My old school teachers used to despair (they regularly asked if I had a new spider for my pen). Stay safe and have a fun relaxing weekend. 🙂

  2. The extinction of the letter is of great sadness to me. Your letter-box looks like a mushroom – I can imagine Enid Blyton elves posting their missives in it!

  3. Pingback: Rare (Shoe) | What's (in) the picture?

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Rare | stenoodie

  5. Pingback: WPC – It’s a rare gift … – Awa on the Road

Comments are closed.