Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Houses or Barns

tree-and-stables

A Pair of Norfolk Stables in the shade of a Sycamore Tree.

I think the Stables were there long before the tree which is now perilously close to the building

I thought it would make a suitable image for this weeks Fun Foto Challenge.  You can see what others have suggested on the link below

https://ceenphotography.com/2016/10/25/cees-fun-foto-challenge-houses-andor-barns/

fun-foto-c

26th October

(C) David Oakes 2016

3 thoughts on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge – Houses or Barns

  1. Is that the famous Norfolk flint? I am not too keen on it on houses, but this stable block looks very charming. Hopefully neither the stable block nor the sycamore need to make room for the other… Lovely photo.

    • It is a flint building. I know what you mean about houses, some look OK but others odd. I always felt it was more for utility farm buildings…but then again I do admire many of the flint Churches.

Comments are closed.