Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Ground

 

cold-on-burbage-moor-bed-rock

The Ground Beneath your feet….

Solid rock, in this case Gritstone, bursts from the soft surrounds of the moors.  The contrast between the terrain is marked, the ridges of Gritstone weaving its way across an otherwise barren landscape.

A suggestion for this weeks CB&W photo Challenge.  See more on this link:- https://ceenphotography.com/2017/01/05/cee-black-white-photo-challenge-ground/

ban-w-cee

6th January

(C) David Oakes 2017

5 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge – Ground

  1. You what.. this photo brings me 0ver 50 years back in life. I was a teenager and got a thin book that you could easily fold from the shelf in the library. Pages were slightly glossy and it was filled with black and white photos of England. I borrowed the book as I felt for the first time a connection with England. I still ‘see’ the book. It had a green and monochrome black and white civer and was meant for walkers and people who wished to explore England. That was around 1964 or so. When I finally went on my own and stepped down the gangway on the quay in Harwich in the pourring rain the Bobby at the end of the gangway said:”Nasty weather to come home to, miss.” I never daired to tell him I wasn’t English. But maybe he was right. It feels like coming home. Each time I set foot on English soil. I love this photo for the wonderful memory. Thank you.

Comments are closed.