Bringing the sunshine in…..

_do83453-bb

Time for Tete à Tete….

Another dark day, so it was time to lighten the office with a bowl of sunshine…the bowl being crammed with Narcissus of the diminutive Tete à Tete variety.

A number of years ago there was a good deal of talk and concern about SAD (Seasonal Affective Disorder) and its serious effect on the lives of those who suffered. Whilst I have never felt those deep symptoms I do find these darker days a trifle depressing so anything that puts a smile back on my face is just great…..it is no replacement for sunshine but it still adds a touch of the spring to come….and does seem to speeds the days work along.

9th February

(C) David Oakes 2017

5 thoughts on “Bringing the sunshine in…..

  1. I completely agree! In fact, I cheered right up last week when I brought home a bunch of daffodils and they really brightened our dark living room. It’s all about the small pleasures in life, eh? 🙂

Comments are closed.