Daily Post – Wish

Rainbows

Wishes and Rainbows….

I hate to say it but “A Wish” is often made when things are not quite going our way, when times are tough, when things could be better.

So I guess this sign says it all…A Wish is really looking for that Rainbow….and wasn’t there a line from a nursery rhyme that went something like ‘when you wish upon a star’

Just a thought for this weeks Daily Post Photo Challenge

via Photo Challenge: Wish

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/wish/

9th March

(C) David Oakes 2017

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Post – Wish

  1. Pingback: Wish: Mary’s House Ephesus | What's (in) the picture?

  2. This is so beautiful, and I know what you mean dear David, but I loved this wish. and you don’t mind I want to share this image on the right side of my blog with your name and blog. Thank you, have a great day, Love, nia

  3. Disney, Pinocchio is where that song comes from. You are bringing back some childhood memories. 🙂 …When you wish upon a star, makes no difference who you are…

Comments are closed.